Winnefox Library System Board

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

A. Composition:
To consist of six members to serve three-year staggered terms. One member shall be a County Board supervisor. Total membership of the Winnefox Library System Board shall be 23 members.

Member Address

Barbara Asmus

18 S. Peters Avenue, Fond du Lac, WI 54935
Kevin DeCramer 115 W. Main Street, P.O. Box 241, Brandon, WI 53919
Lynn Hayes
236 W. Church Street, Oakfield, WI 53065
Melissa Kolstad
464 Mary Lee Drive, Fond du Lac, WI 54935
Jerry Letcher
1226 Wedgewood Lane, Fond du Lac, WI 54935
Martin E. Schroeder
174 Twin Lakes Drive, North Fond du Lac, WI 54937

B. Duties:
Members of the Winnefox Library System Board shall participate in functions of a multi-county system with respect to systemwide functions and services. The Board shall allocate such state aids as are required for the budget in the operation of the system. The balance of the aids may be allocated by the System Board to participating municipalities in such manner as the board may determine to implement the system plan as approved by the County Board and the Division of Library Service.

The System Board will support the development of strong local public libraries by assisting members to accomplish their goals and provide leadership in the development of services to meet future library customer needs, and to provide services to/through member libraries when it is most effective for the system to provide those services and when member libraries agree. The local library boards shall retain responsibility for their public libraries in all other areas.