Committee Meetings

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

Natural Beauty Council



Sarah A. Everson:  Absent                                               
Joseph W. Koch:  10:06-10:40 a.m.

Brian T. Kolstad:  10:06-10:40 a.m.                                
John J. Rickert:  10:06-10:40 a.m.             

Sue Siegesmund:  10:06-10:40 a.m.


1. Call meeting to order.

Chair Brian T. Kolstad called the meeting to order at 10:06 a.m.


2. Approve minutes of the March 14, 2019, meeting.

Motion (Koch/Kolstad) to approve the minutes. Motion carried.


3. Members of the public who wish to address the council on specific agenda items must register their requests at this time, with such comments subject to the reasonable control of the council chair, as set forth in “Robert’s Rules of Order.”

There was no public comment.


4. Discussion of Beautification Award nominations.

Properties were discussed and photos were viewed:

  1. Stone Castle properties – 48 Stone Castle Drive
  2. Camelot prairie – 76 Stone Castle Drive
  3. Lohse property – W1239 County Road B
  4. Jeff and Jill Zimdahl property – W3258 County Road F
  5. Harbor Haven property – 1st Street
  6. Beacon House – 166 S. Park Avenue

Motion (Rickert/Koch) to give awards to Nos. 1 through 5. Motion carried.


5. Future agenda items and meeting date.

Awards to be given in October.


6. Adjournment.

Motion (Koch/Siegesmund) to adjourn the meeting at 10:40 a.m. Motion carried.


Respectfully submitted,

John J. Rickert

Return to full list >>